MTB Himalaya Shimla cycle rally Raju overall champ


mtb himalaya finishShimla : Kiran Kumar Raju won the MTB Himalaya Shimla edition 2013 here Sunday clocking 3 hours 18 minutes .

Out of the 48 participants only 25 could finish the two day gruelling mountain cycle rally.

Marco Ferrario from Italy came second and Luis Cantonomiz of Portugal third , HASTPA , general secretary Akhil Puri told Sun Post .

The master’s category was bagged by Luis Cantomiz . The men’s solo was won by Kiran Kumar Raju .The women’s solo went to Vamini Sethi .The Student’s category was won by Shiven .

The participants belonged to ten Indian states and three were from overseas . The youngest was 15 years old and the oldest is 53 years .