Sukhu appoints his cabinet


Shimla: A month after the Congress swept to power in Himachal Pradesh the Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu led government finally has a cabinet with seven ministers taking oath today.

Governor Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar administered Oath of office and secrecy to the newly inducted Cabinet Ministers at Raj Bhawan here today.

The cabinet ministers are Col. Dhani Ram Shandil from Solan seat.Chander Kumar from Jawali in district Kangra, Harshvardhan Chauhan from Shillai, Sirmaur district.

Jagat Singh Negi from the tribal Assembly constituency of Kinnaur, Rohit Thakur from Jubbal-Kotkhai, Anirudh Singh from Kasumpati and Vikramaditya Singh from Shimla rural.

Three ministers were inducted from district Shimla while one each from Kangra, Solan, Sirmaur and  Kinnaur .

Chief Minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu, Deputy Chief Minister, Mukesh Agnihotri,  Speaker Vidhan Sabha, Kuldeep Singh Pathania, HPCC President, Pratibha Singh, Co-incharge Himachal congress, Tajinder Singh Bittu, Political Advisor to Chief Minister Sunil Sharma, Principal Advisor (Media) to the Chief Minister Naresh Chauhan, MLAs, OSD to Chief Minister Gopal Sharma and senior Civil and Police officers and other dignitaries were also  present on the occasion.