Kumar is Chairman Staff Selection Commission


Shimla : Brig Satish Kumar was sworn in as the new Chairman of the Himachal Pradesh Staff Selection Commission, Hamirpur on Saturday.

Chief Secretary Vineet Chawdhry administered him the oath of office.

Brig. Kumar belongs to village Biara of tehsil Palampur, district Kangra. He was earlier appointed as Member of HP Staff Selection Commission, Hamirpur. Prior to this appointment, Brig. Satish Kumar had rendered his services in various wings of Indian Army.

The Chairman’s post was lying vacant after Mohan Lal Jharta was removed and asked to join his earlier job as Professor at the Himachal Pradesh University. Jharta was appointed a year ago by the previous Congress government. He was on long leave from the University.