Jai Ram allocates portfolios to ministers

News, Views

Shimla : Two days after taking oath as ministers the Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur on Friday announced the portfolios of his team of ministers.

While the Chief Minister retains Finance, General Administration, Home, Planning, Personal all other departments not allotted .

Mahender Singh Thakur gets Irrigation & Public Health, Horticulture and Sainik Welfare.

Kishan Kapoor- Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer affairs and Election.Suresh Bhardwaj- Higher Education, Elementary Education, Parliamentary Affairs and Law.

Anil Sharma- Multi purpose Projects & Power and Non-Conventional Energy Sources.Sarveen Chaudhary- Urban Development, Town & Country Planning and Housing.

Ram Lal Markanda- Agriculture, Tribal Development and Information Technology.Vipin Parmar- Health & Family Welfare, Medical Education, Ayurveda, Science & Science & Technology.

Varinder Kanwar- Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries.Bikram Singh- Industries and Labour & Employment, Technical Education, Vocational & Industrial Training.

Govind Singh Thakur- Forest, Transport and Youth Services & Sports.Dr. Rajiv Saizal- Social Justice & Empowerment and Co-operation.