Himachal gets Chairman and Vice Chairmen

News, Views

Shimla : A couple of days before Dussehra the Himachal Pradesh government appointed a chairman and nine vice chairmen of various boards and corporations on Wednesday.

Ganesh Dutt a senior leader from Shimla is the lone person to made Chairman. He will head HIMFED. Nine others have been made Vice Chairmen.

Vijay Agnihotri from Hamirpur has been appointed Vice Chairman of HRTC, Ram Kumar from Una Vice Chairman of HPSIDC, former Minister Praveen Sharma from Una as Vice Chairman of HIMUDA.

Surat Negi from Kinnaur as Vice Chairman of Forest Corporation. While Rupa Sharma is the lone woman leader among ten, she has been appointed Vice Chairman of Saksham Gudiya Board. Sharma belongs to Shimla.

Manohar Dhiman from Kangra is Vice Chairman of General Industries Corporation. Darshan Saini from Solan Vice Chairman Himachal Water Management Board.

Baldev Tomar from Sirmaur as Vice Chairman of HP Food and Supplies Corporation. While Ram Singh from Kullu is the Vice Chairman HPMC.